bookworm

hello, dear guests of my humble virtual home 😀

two muses pulled together of working on card,which i will show you shortly. first inspiration was my tiny son – this card is part of his gifts to 1 june. the other muse, who inspired me was date 24 may. this date is special in the history of my homeland – on this day we, Bulgarians, celebrate the creation of the Slavic alphabet and literature. and somehow, i feel proud that i am born in the land which is the cradle of most of the Slavic culture. as it may sound immodest, but for me the Balkans are holy land 🙂  moreover, i am master of Bulgarian literature, and 24 may is a `profesional` holyday for me . i want to say that i genuinely enjoyed, while makeing this card – in everything that i create with my hands, i put a drop of my soul, so i really mean that this project is very personal for me.

and,  here she is:

with this card will participate in the challenge of cupcake craft challenge – challenge ‘bookworm’ fits to my humble card 😀 here is closer look

i am absolutely and totally in love with this beautiful stamp of  ‘whiff of joy’ – i can say that the image in any way relates to my favorite moments with my child. image is colored with watercolor pencils, and i blended the colors with baby oil. im start to get addicted to this technique of mixing colors – when the paint is already dry, the whole image becomes very sleek shiny effect, of course, the colors are perfectly fixed.

lately, my projects are full of flowers – spring, spring, spring 😀 also, i love these adorable, tiny roses

perhaps not sufficiently visible in the photo, but the colors of the flowers are reinforced with liquid pearls – get a very gentle effect, if blooms are sprinkled with dew 🙂

so far from me, my darlings. i wish you all a wonderful spring, full of inspiration and beauty. thanks dor stopping by 🙂

hugs!

Natasha

3 responses to “bookworm

  1. What a fab & lovely card! Just love the image, the lovely flowers & pretty colors!! Thanks for joining us at The Cupcake Craft Challenge this week! Good Luck! Hugs & Sunshine!/Sari

  2. What a beautifully coloured image and so appropriate for our Bookworm theme. Thanks for playing along this week at Cupcake. x

  3. This is gorgeous! I love the image you have used, the fantastic colours and all the flowers! Thanks for joining us at Cupcake and good luck! Delphine xx

Вашият коментар

