sun or rain

hello, dear guests of my humble blog 🙂

how are you all? i hope you are well and enjoy the wonderful spring – here with me is wonderful! i love June!
recently i really needed to create something with my hands, to hide in my tiny studio, and while i am among the organized chaos of papers, stamps, ribbons and tools, just forget for a little reality behind my outer door. lately my family is going through a difficult time – my father was seriously ill and had to come into hospital. thanks Lord, everything is fine now, but for me, as the youngest in my large family is still very difficult to accept that duck steps of old age does not pass anyone … i recently turned 34 years old, and i  realize that we have too little time in which to show to our beloved people how much we love them, to give them hugs and just being togrther. i am realy grateful for every moment with my beloved people, my child and my husband… but enough philosophizing 😀

since i have this wonderful rubber stamp

i want to make special cards for my mother, who really went through a difficult time in the past few weeks. Mom is an amazing person! i admire the strength and courage that this tiny, gentle, refined woman has! i wanted to do something spontaneous that  make her smile! and here she is

here is a closer look 🙂

i wanted the card to show that is touched by human hands – crooked seams, slightly wrinkled paper, i wanted the card to appear as if it is opened many times to read what is written in it, and looks like a ramshackle of too much examination, opening and… loved 🙂 i hope you like it!

with this project ill participate in

penny black at allsorts – june challenge, `your my favorite` – (thanks for the inspiration, ladies 🙂  )

papertake weekly challenge – anything goes

двете елши – състарено

so far from me, dear ones. thanks for stopping by!

i wish you much inspiration and harmony!

hugs!
Natasha

6 responses to “sun or rain

  1. Your card is so gorgeous with so beautiful details!

    Thank you for sharing this with us at Penny Black at Allsorts, good luck and hope to see you again;-))m

  2. Thank you for your kind words, dear ladies! you really warmed my heart!

  3. Natasha, I love your card and the love that you poured into making it.
    Thank you for joining the challenge at Penny Black at Allsorts this month.
    Hugs, Clare x

  4. The card is gorgeous, love the lush bow, i’m sure your mum will treasure the card.

    I’m glad to hear that your father is better.

    Many thanks for sharing at Penny Black at Allsorts.

    Warm hugs
    Maarit

  5. Hi Niili
    This is a stunning and beautiful creation. From the colours to the embellishments it is just fabulous. Thank you for sharing your beautiful card with us at Penny Black at Allsorts this month and we hope you will join us again next month.

    Shirley

  6. A really gorgeous card Niili and with one of my favourite Penny Black stamps as well. And the colouls are really gorgeous.

    Thank you for joining in at Penny Black at Allsorts challenge this month, good luck and hope to see you again.

    B x

Вашият коментар

