Галерия

sweet lullaby

hi thre 🙂
no turning back – despite the variable weather with rain and snow, despite the cool mornings, spring is here! finaly! 😀  today was sincerely happy when i heard the birds sing under my window. soon the days will become even warmer, and then i would have no time for blogging – i promised to my  son that we would wander in parks, gardens and children’s party centers.  but, so far, i still have something to show here in my blog. frankly, the card you will see shortly, is in the category ‘just because’.  i decided to tidy my craft-spot, and found a few forgotten pieces of paper and drafts of previous projects that i have not found time to craft.  and this is what i assembled:

i apologize for the quality of this picture –  i took the picture at night, and you become a witness of my first attempt at shooting with  ‘light tent’. (in fact, too daring to say ‘light tent’ – just a few pieces of white cardboard, properly assembled 😆  ) here is some more pix:

i think it’s time to give some well-deserved leave of this lovely Willow – this year i  made about six cards with this beautiful image, but i love this rubber stamp! picture reminds me of me and my child – when Boromir was a little baby, i love to cuddle him in my arms until he falls asleep … i colored the image with a soft colored pencil and blending colors with baby oil. i put bright accents on the dress of Willow with glitter gel pen.

i must admit that i felt pleasure while working on this card – favorite color, favorite rubber stamp, a favorite technique of colouringg, mood and memories that bring me while working on it … therefore, this project i`ll participate in several challenges:

divas by design – 25 – your favorite things

totaly paper crafts – 107 – my favorite things

(as i said before – everything on card – stamp, colour, coloring on kraft:)  )

if the shoe fits – scrap it – 100 – aquamarinesome of the most beautiful things in this world are exactly in this wonderful color 😉

c.r.a.f.t – 145 – inspired by a song song, which I can say that inspired me was `sweet lullaby of ‘deep’ forest ‘- this melody mumbling to my son until he fell asleep.

card details:
stamps – wilow with todler, whiff of joy, hero arts
colouring – derwent coloursoft
papers – mix of dovecraft and mme
punches- martha stewarth, fisars
flowers – woc

lace, ribbons, buton – srash, pins – made by my self

so from me. Thank you for stopping by at my humble blog! i wish you harmony!

night-night!

Natasha


3 responses to “sweet lullaby

  1. What a great card, thank you so much for joining us at CRAFT Challenges this week.. Good luck and what a lovely surprise to see you have included the track for your song…

    Sylvia xx

  2. Hi ya
    a gorgeous card, fabulous colouring, pretty embelies, thank you for joining us at Totally Papercrafts this week, sue,x

  3. Very pretty card. Thanks for playing with us at Divas this week

Вашият коментар

